Farewell, Sweet Shamrock Shake….

I hardly ever go to McDonald’s for anything save for the “once in a blue moon” craving of Chicken McNuggets (sheeeee-it!!!) every now and then, but goddammit, now that St. Patty’s Day is over and done with, so is the Shamrock Shake…by March 25th.

I’ve always had a craving for anything minty ever since I was a wee lad, especially if it was something in relation to Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream, but when I first heard that someone was making a minty shake, I went apeshit and said to myself, “I’m there!!”

But I always forgot about it and I’d miss my chance for one.  As of late, all McD chains offer this minty fucker as supposed to only half of them two years ago.  It’s green, weird looking, has whipped cream and one of those shitty candied cherries on top that would usually taste like some broad’s nipples, but that’s besides the point.  If there’s any reason for you to go to this heart-disease inducing restaurant chain, it’s for this milkshake right here.  I know for most of us, it’s the season for us to drink the other dark and warm milkshake that we all know and love (I remember it being called Guinness), but go be a kid and pick one up people.  And if you find yourself in a McD’s that DOESN”T have it (I know I have), go apeshit, set the establishment ablaze and then find another that has it.

2 thoughts on “Farewell, Sweet Shamrock Shake….

  1. Damn right! Man I have been dying to get one, but they MceeD’s doesn’t list the shake on their nutritional value, so I never get one cause I wouldn’t know how much of the meds to take.
    Have one for me, eh? Mint Chocolate chip ice cream is the closest I’ll get–and I don’t mind b/c it is fave!

Leave a Reply

