It’s Just a Thriller: Arsenal vs. Leicester City (2/14/2016)

welbeck leicester

My heart was in my throat for 95 minutes as I watched Arsenal duke it out with League leaders Leicester City.  I’m not going to go for the specifics of the match but it was a roller-coaster of emotions for me as Welbeck came on to nod in the winning goal.  From elation to tears, I couldn’t believe it.  Simply put, football can be a beautiful thing where you ride a tidal wave of feelings from beginning to end.  Despair from Vardy’s dive to pure love for the Cannon on your badge as Danny ran into the crowds for his first goal in forever.  It’s moments like that where legends rise, and I hope for Danny and Arsenal, it will happen.  On to the next game gents!

Leave a Reply

