Holy Half Smoke Batman, I LOVE Ben’s Chili Bowl!

Well folks, I am actually in the Arlington / D.C. area for a bit to visit the GF and so far, it’s been lovely.  I get to see Colonial architecture, the downtown sights of VA, a heck of a lot more diversity compared to Florida and food food food.  And let’s be honest folks, nothing says D.C. like Ben’s Chili Bowl (well, that and the rest of our capital’s amazing monuments).  After first hearing about Ben Ali’s D.C. landmark in the TV show Man vs. Food, me and GF told ourselves that we HAD to go.  With an Arlington branch just a few blocks away from her apartment, we strolled on over to feast on the legendary Chili Half Smoke, and it did NOT disappoint.

bens arlington 3-3-2016

Full of snap and smoky goodness, the Chili Half Smoke has got it all: diced onions, mustard, and Ben’s signature chili featuring a nice, spicy kick.  As a Chicagoan that loves his hot dogs, Ben’s Chili Half Smoke can give the Polish or Chicago Hot Dog a run for its money.  I loved it so much that I had to get ANOTHER one.  Shit, I might just get ANOTHER ONE before I check outta here next week.  In short, the area is great, but the Half Smoke around here is KING.  If you’re ever here in the D.C. / Arlington area, shed off that Organic fad for one day, and feast at Ben’s Chili Bowl.  Trust me, it’s the democratic thing to do.  ^_^

One thought on “Holy Half Smoke Batman, I LOVE Ben’s Chili Bowl!

  1. Pingback: 2016: The Good, The Bad and THE GOD-AWFUL! | Naika's Lounge

Leave a Reply

